OPSEU supports ‘Time to Care’ rally

Time to Care
Tuesday, February 27, 2018
12:00 PM to 12:00 PM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

Ontario’s long-term care sector is in crisis. Long-term care is funded less in Ontario than any other province in Canada, we’ve got the lowest standards, and residents are suffering as a result.

There is a dire need for additional resources, more staffing, and supports for residents. It is widely agreed upon by experts and health care advocates, including OPSEU, that a four hour minimum care standard is needed. 

Bill 33, the Time to Care Act, has the minimum standards that Ontarians living in long-term care homes need. Now that the Bill has passed second reading, we must push it past the finish line by sending a clear message to the Premier and all MPPs that the time to care is now.   

Be sure to bring your OPSEU banners, flags and hand-made signs!

For more information, visit: http://ofl.ca/event/time-care-rally/ 

 

Related Events

Monday, October 18, 2021
To Tuesday, October 19, 2021
9:00 AM to 4:30 PM
Virtual
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Virtual
Thursday, October 21, 2021
7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Friday, October 22, 2021
To Sunday, October 24, 2021
All day
Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual