OPSEU Local 568 members at OPTrust to picket for Respect and Fair Pay

Wednesday, March 6, 2019
8:00 AM to 9:00 AM
Facebook
Twitter
Email

On Wednesday, March 6, 150 members of OPSEU Local 568 who work at OPTrust will hold an information picket to tell OPTrust’s management and Board of Trustees that they are standing up for respect, fair pay and a strong collective agreement. To back up their campaign for a fair contract, the workers have voted 100 per cent in favour of a strike, if necessary, and will be in a legal strike or lockout position on March 21.

Local 568 members help manage the defined benefit pension plan that covers more than 92,000 OPSEU members and retirees. Key bargaining demands include wages that keep up with inflation and wage settlements at other unionized pension plans, job security, and equal pay for contract employees.

  • What: Strike Alert Rally & Info Picket at OPTrust
  • When: Wednesday, March 6, 8:00 – 9:00 am
  • Where: OPTrust Head Office, 1 Adelaide St. East (at Yonge St), Toronto

Related Events

Tuesday, November 2, 2021
To Thursday, November 4, 2021
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual meeting
Thursday, November 4, 2021
All day
Zoom
Friday, November 5, 2021
To Saturday, November 6, 2021
9:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Virtual
Monday, November 8, 2021
To Wednesday, November 10, 2021
All day
Virtual
Friday, November 12, 2021
To Saturday, November 13, 2021
9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Virtual
Tuesday, November 16, 2021
To Thursday, November 18, 2021
All day
Virtual